Testimonials

Extremely professional, well priced and efficient service.

As most of the reviews I have nothing but good words to share about my experience at the Kensington hair clinic. From the very first meeting I was made to feel at ease as I was anxious about the procedure. The team are thoroughly profesional throughout and are relentless,(in a good way) with the after care. Although I was there for the whole day the procedure passed by rather quickly as the team are very friendly and there was plenty of conversation. As for the result, you can see the new hair line straight away which is encouraging, and its been 2 weeks now and the new hair is coming through which is amazing! Cant wait for the final result

Ryan Zeller

Had a hair transplant (2500 grafts FUE) with Kensington Hair Clinic. I am so pleased with the result. It has given me my confidence back again, I now feel great and also have a girlfriend (before i wasn’t confident enough to date anyone). The team at KHC were just great and I loved the follow up appointments. Can’t thank them enough for restoring my hair and my confidence. I visited a lot of clinics before committing to surgery and these guys were by far the friendliest and most professional and No hidden fees. Keep up the good work guys and thank you for making me look so much younger after my hair transplant.

Steve Blacke May 2018

The recovery was rapid and the results so far have been exactly as predicted

As a healthcare professional myself, I can easily assess the skills and competence of other clinical teams. I did my research and was very impressed with the Kensington Hair Clinic. The recovery was rapid and the results so far have been exactly as predicted.

Dr BT FUE Procedure December 2017

I am so pleased with the result. It has given me my confidence back again.

It started well. I was given pretty much all the information I needed at the consultation . And between then and the hair transplant I was regularly contacted to see how things were. To be honest there was never really a point when I needed to ask anything and they seemed to be one step ahead all of the time.

When I arrived for my hair transplant I was introduced to the team and given the days briefing. Again I was told everything I needed to know.

The procedure was quite long but I was reassured all the way through and constantly asked how I was doing. In all the team were extremely friendly and supportive all the way though the day.

Once it was over I was amazed at just how different I looked. Even early on I could see a massive difference and It only got better from there. There is a little bit of discomfort at the start but it is well worth it and I would recommend Kensington Hair Clinic to anyone who is thinking about a hair transplant.

Also the aftercare has been brilliant and I am still in regular contact with the team and visit regularly for checkups.

Tom Ross January 2018

I had my hair transplant on August 18/19 2016, 2700 hair graphs. The surgeon and technician really made me feel at ease. The clinic manager, Sylvia, was there from the beginning of the procedure and made sure every single step went straight forward. Food and drinks were available, very little discomfort during procedure soon forgotten thanks to the very pleasant conversation with the staff. I love my result so far, would definitely recommend this company to anyone who asked.

A big thank you to all the team of the Kensington Hair Clinic.

Manuel Berdussin

Incredibly, it is 11 months since my last appointment with Dr Nel… In fact, I am going to be moving to London soon as my firm is opening a London office. Maybe when I have moved, I could arrange a convenient time to invite Dr Nel for a drink. I am conscious that I have never really thanked him (and his team) for all that they have done for me. He might be able to talk me into a top up…

Victor

The whole experience from consultation to surgery was better than I could have imagined

This was my second procedure. A very enjoyable experience. From the beginning, the whole team were brilliant. I would be happy to recommend The Kensington Hair Clinic to anyone.

Mr DJ, Surgery May 2016

I had a hair transplant with Kensington Hair Clinic. It has been a huge success and I love my new hairline. Sylvia, the Doctor and the whole team were fantastic and made the whole experience a fantastic time.

Mr MB, Surgery March 2016

A very enjoyable experience

Kensington Hair Clinic is an excellent clinic with a very high quality service. Everything is absolutely perfect. The surgeon and his team are talented at the procedure and made me feel extremely comfortable. During the day everything I expected happened with no surprises. All went according to plan and this is very important to me. I have had very good results thus far but I am expecting even better as the months progress. Thanks to everyone at Kensington Hair Clinic.

Mr AA

I love my new hairline

I would highly recommend The Kensington Hair Clinic

After looking at a number of hair clinics online, I narrowed my list down to the final few. One of those being Kensington Hair Clinic.

I had read tonnes online about Propecia, Rogaine and hair transplants. We discussed each of the above and I was actually surprised when I was not recommend for a hair transplant at that time. This raised my opinion about the company and its staff so much and is probably one of the reasons I returned. It was good to see that hair transplants were not just being sold to anyone, just for the sake of a sale.

But from our meeting I then made the decision to start with Propecia, after receiving the right information and also hearing of other client’s feedback about the drug.
Kensington Hair Clinic unlike other clinics do not sell this product and so I felt they gave a completely open and unbiased opinion.

After taking Propecia for little under a year, I got back in touch with Kensington Hair Clinic.
My hair loss had stopped but I had not seen much regrowth in the thinning areas. And so I wanted to look at the possibility again of a hair transplant in the crown and temples.

I arranged an appointment. We reviewed my case, discussed my options again and spoke about what kind of result I was looking for. We went into the detail of an FUE procedure, how the day is planned out and what the aftercare steps would be. We even discussed how this could fit in with my job and general day to day life. At the end of the discussions a 2000 graft procedure was recommended.

Trevor emailed me with all the details and I went home to think this over and discuss this with my family. A day or so later I decided I was going for it and booked in!

The clinic have every step thought out. A few weeks before the procedure they called, asked how I was feeling and advised what I needed to do in preparation.

On the day of the procedure I felt much calmer than I had expected, I’d even got a decent night’s sleep.

I believe this was due to having every question I’d ever thought of prior to the operation answered and knowing the clinic had the whole day set out. All I had to do was arrange how I was getting home.

They even provide you with a bag after the procedure with everything you need and instructions on how to manage each day of your recovery.

After arriving at the clinic I checked in with reception. The Doctor reviewed everything, drew the suggested new hairline, took some pictures, before I finally got changed into my gown.

It was now time for the operation. I was shown to the operating room and introduced to the team.
Each step was explained to me before it was carried out which helped put me at ease.
The procedure was relatively pain free but tiring, so after I got a straight into a Taxi and went home.

The next day I woke up and was actually surprised as to how well id slept. I may also have been very lucky but I had very little swelling and didn’t even feel the need for pain killers.
Each day I followed the recovery instructions provided, all very simple and easy. You also have the contact numbers for the staff at the clinic.

One of my biggest worries prior to the surgery was how long the recovery process would take.
My two main concerns being, how long it would be before I felt comfortable to go out (look wise) and getting back to work.

The day after surgery, you will be sporting a new peaky blinders haircut and everything looks a little sore.

But I was surprised that within 5 days most of the redness and scabbing in the donor area had gone. The recipient area took a little longer but after 8 days you couldn’t even tell Id had an operation.
I worked from home the first week of my recovery but was back in the office by the second.

So for now it’s a waiting game. And I’m looking forward to seeing the results.

I’d like to thank the staff at the clinic who were all very friendly and knowledgeable.
I would highly recommend Kensington Hair Clinic.

Mr JK FUE 2,000 Grafts October 2018

Firstly can I say a big thank you to you and everyone involved in my FUE transplant, from consultation to procedure, everyone involved was excellent, attentive, reassuring, and the service was first class, I would gladly recommend you company to everyone, hopefully in the coming months I will see the results of my procedure.

Mr AS 2,100 Graft FUE July 2018

Very impressed with the Surgeon and the team, including management of my procedure, assistance with hotel etc. Thoroughly professional.

Having researched the FUE procedure within the UK for 3 years I was up to speed with a lot of the relevant factors involved in my decision making process.

I did have a consultation at another practice, however felt that the attention to my needs were insufficient for the importance of what this procedure and decision meant to me.

From the initial telephone consultation the Kensington Hair Clinic demonstrated the attention to detail of my needs and requirements. This was reinforced by the face to face appointment I had where I was not pressured, nor was I rushed or my important aspects of this procedure were explained in great detail.

I was fortunate enough to meet the particular team who would be involved throughout my 2 day procedure (2,700 grafts), which was booked around my schedule and availability.

The attention to care, detail and patient needs were maintained at all times through out the procedure… not one issue.

S. Michaels

I am extremely satisfied with the procedure carried out by Kensington Hair Clinic. The service was extremely professional and has produced very good results. The staff are very helpful and also the aftercare programme is extremely good. Many thanks.

Mr SP, Surgery January 2016

A review worth writing. I’ve had nothing but positive things to say about the way I have been treated and how stress free the whole process has been. Very proffesional , very polite and extremely friendly! Thanks guys .

Adam Phillips

My hairline has gone into time travel back by many years

I had my hair procedure in November, now in May the results are really beginning to show. I’m very happy and hope over the next few months the hair improves further.

My hairline has gone into time travel back by many years. Thanks to everyone at The Kensington Hair Clinic.

Mr SH, Surgery Nov 2015

I really wanted to thank you for your help and support today.

I was really reluctant to text you so early (think it was about 6am), but you replied so quickly and made me feel really calm.

You definitely have gone well over and beyond what I expected and I just wanted to thank you for being so professional and for being so helpful and reassuring when I was a little concerned about the amount my head was bleeding!

On your recommendation I came in and met with the doctor and other members of the team, and everything was checked and cleaned, and I left the clinic feeling totally relaxed and comfortable.

Please pass on my thanks to all concerned, but especially to you for your dedication

Mr BA,

Very pleased with the entire process

I have had 2 FUT surgeries via this wonderfully organised and well established clinic. They looked after me from day one. I felt I was in safe hands and in control of what I would go through when the surgery took place. I can say nothing negative about any of the team who are the most friendly I have experienced. Costs are what I would expect as I received a natural hair line and follow up with my care. My life has changed positively since my transplants as I can now go out on the street feeling younger looking, confident and I can compete in todays job market with younger guys – all this I owe to the Kensington Hair Clinic team. I will have further surgery in future but I will only look to Kensington Hair Clinic as I think they are the best.

Mr KJ July 2018

Very pleased with the entire process from the first consultancy to the follow up appointments after the transplant. The process was made very smooth and easy thanks to the entire team at the Kensington Hair Clinic. I am very very happy with the results and would not have imagined that this kind of result was achievable. The team were also available for all questions/queries around the clock.

NM Surgery November 2017

I feel like I’m 26 again!

Great efficient and friendly service from my first phone call to after care. Having had this procedure before I felt confident that this time I had found the best professional advice. In terms of professionalism, experience and after care I am delighted with my results and I’m only 4 months post procedure.

Mr SK May 2018

I have used The Kensington Hair Clinic for an FUE procedure and have been delighted with the results. My dealings with all the team have been friendly and professional. The surgeon and his assistants actually managed to make the day quite enjoyable. The follow up support has been excellent. Before choosing The Kensington Hair Clinic I had considered looking abroad as there seemed to be a cost saving. I don’t however regret my decision as I now appreciate what is involved and the benefits of using a skilled and professional clinic. I have no hesitation in recommending The Kensington Hair Clinic.

Alex W February 2018

I had been thinking about having a hair transplant for a few years, but was a bit apprehensive about the whole process. After being offered a chance to relocate and work in Spain, I decided to take the plunge and book the surgery. A friend of my sister mentioned The Kensington Hair Clinic so I went to see them. The adviser, Trevor, told me what to expect and before the day of surgery I met with my surgeon. The surgery went to plan as discussed and at the end of the op I could see the tiny hairs that had been transplanted. I felt fine, even managed to have a laugh with the Dr and technicians. So, glad that I used The Kensington Hair Clinic because everything was very straightforward and best of all, I was always able to get hold of the team whenever I had any questions. Now a few months after the surgery, for the first time playing golf, I don’t have to worry about sun burn on my head. I can’t wait for the next few months when I will be able to start styling my hair just like I did in the old days.

A big thanks to all the staff involved with looking after me, before, during and after the procedure, this really was a 5 star service.

John B

…already I can see tremendous results

I would like to thank you and the team at Kensington Hair Clinic. The whole experience from consultation to surgery was better than I could have imagined, mainly due to your continued communication and understanding. I would recommend this procedure (FUE) to anyone I meet who needs your help. I have already passed your details on to 3 friends.

I would also like you to pass on a thank you to all involved in the surgery, including the medical staff. What a pleasure to meet them and even the chap who made me tea each morning. It all helped to make a potentially scary thing quite the opposite.

Mr JP, FUE surgery June 2015

I choose the Kensington Hair Clinic for their professionalism and expertise. My experience of the procedure was that it was very easy and straightforward. Two weeks after my treatment I am completely healed and already I can see tremendous results. I would recommend the FUE procedure at the Kensington Hair Clinic to anyone suffering with hair loss.

Mr NB, London, Surgery April 2015

If you’re going to have hair restoration surgery, the Kensington Hair Clinic is the place to do it

Kensington Hair Clinic was different. They offered me that one priceless commodity too easily dismissed by others; time. Everything has been exemplary; the consultations, the day of surgery itself and the quality of aftercare. If you’re going to have hair restoration surgery, the Kensington Hair Clinic is the place to do it.

Mr BD, Surgery March 2015

Over two years ago, I underwent hair transplant surgery. This was a great success and over the past years , it’s developed to a great coverage and stopped me thinking my hair is thin.
People now comment on my hair which is a lovely feeling. I would highly recommend The Kensington Hair Clinic team and I felt completely safe in their care.

Mr MA July 2018

The service was great quality, I would definitely recommend Kensington Hair Clinic

Please note results may vary from patient to patient

We offer hair transplant consultation without obligation and without charge

Make an Appointment

Take advantage of a no obligation
free of charge consultation.

Make an Appointment